Tag Archives: Como Bowlign Club

Championships at Como Bowling Club

Congratulations to South Perth resident Steve O’Brien on winning the Como Bowling Club men’s singles championship for 2011-12. He accepted the trophy in front of more than 60 members at the club’s AGM, which I attended on May 6th.

Steve defeated past winner Ian Smith in the final.

It is the second time that Steve has claimed the title.

Congratulations also to Como resident Brian Gabbedy on being re-elected as president for another year.

Life membership was bestowed upon another Como resident, Andrew Coad, who joined the club 12 years ago after moving into the district from Lake Grace. Andrew is a past president and men’s singles winner on three occasions.